Bizz & BooBoo

A hippie mama doing her best!

Giveaways! July 23, 2011

Filed under: Giveaways,Weekly Linky — bizzandbooboo @ 3:30 pm
Tags: ,

It started inadvertently.

It’s become somewhat of an obsession.

I have always been the type of person who entered contests and giveaways (free ones of course – I rarely gamble or play the lottery).

Recently I became aware of how many giveaways are happening on hundreds (possibly thousands) of blogs at any given minute. I thought it looked fun so I entered a few – and I WON a few!!!

Now, I can’t seem to stop entering giveaways, and as long as I keep winning a few, why stop? (Except that I tend to lose sleep because I am up late entering giveaways….)

And I figure if I can win as many things that I would normally buy and/or things I can use as gifts for christmas, birthdays, etc it will just help us stay on budget and live frugally!

I thought I would share some links for exciting giveaways that I have found with you in case you might want to enter as well! Probably once a week or so I will have a post with a list of “giveaway links”.

Ends Today:

Leg Warmers from Barnyard Baby – Mommy and Me Giveaways

Crane & Co Stationary Set – Mommy and Me Giveaways

The Orb Factory Crown or Tiara – Mommy and Me Giveaways

Ends throughout the week:

Microsoft Office Suite 2010 – Mommy and Me Giveaways – ends 7/25

The Greatest Food Fight of All Time, By James Nesvold – TSUE ~That’s What She Said – ends 7/30

Plow & Hearth Spinning Spiral Sprinkler – In My Opinion – ends 7/26

Happy entering and Good Luck!

I’ll probably have more next week, but I have to get my computer unhooked and ready to go to the dr…

~Jesse

 

What are your thoughts?

